1. Afterlife


Rob Meany - piano and vocals)
Pete Hennig - drums
Jim Anton - fretless bass
Dan Lawonn - cello
Karl Koopmann - electric and acoustic guitar
Andy Thompson - additional keys and background vocals
Alex Wright - background vocals
Connor Meany - trombone


There's a crack in the hemisphere
There's a wrinkle in time
And I'm gliding through to be with you tonight

You're a voice from the stratosphere
I couldn't see you ’til now
When you floated down into my dreams tonight

Oh, how can I touch you now
Oh, if only you'd show me how

Does the heart have an afterlife
Or does it give up the ghost?
When you're digging down to open up the past

It doesn't lose what you put inside
It seals up like a drum
And it stores those tears for many years to come

Oh, why did I let you go
Oh, how did I lose control

Verse (solo)

Oh, why do you make me cry
Oh, why do you make me cry